Slide Center for CardioVascular and Nutrition Research

The Center

The C2VN, Center for CardioVascular and Nutrition Research, created on January 1st, 2018, is a joint research unit under the triple supervision of Aix-Marseille University, INSERM and INRAE. Born from the laboratories "Nutrition Obesity and Thrombotic Risk" (NORT), "Vascular Research Center of Marseille" (VRCM) and "Dysoxia, Purinergic System and Inflammation" (MD2), the C2VN is located on the University Campus of La Timone in the heart of Marseille.

With 5 research teams and 5 technological platforms, the Centre is at the heart of one of the biggest public health issues, cardiovascular diseases and their prevention through Nutrition. It is one of the leading French research centres in this field, both nationally and internationally.

0
CREATION
+0

Scientific output per year

+0

staff and students

Challenges.

Challenges for the next 10 years :

  •  Understanding the nutritional, metabolic and genetic factors that lead to cellular decisions in cardiovascular disease.
  •  To decipher the cellular and molecular mechanisms involved in the pathogenesis of cardiovascular disease and thrombus formation. Particular attention is paid to endothelial cells, circulating cells and extracellular vesicles.
  • Accelerate the transfer of these fundamental data to patients, through the identification of new diagnostic, therapeutic and nutritional targets, to improve cardiovascular disease prevention, vascular risk prediction and the development of personalized vascular medicine.

Centre de recherche en CardioVasculaire et Nutrition

Le Centre

Le C2VN, Centre de recherche en CardioVasculaire et Nutrition, créé au 1er janvier 2018, est une unité mixte de recherche sous la triple tutelle d’Aix-Marseille Université, de l’INSERM et d'INRAE. Né de la fusion des laboratoires « Nutrition Obésité et Risque Thrombotique » (NORT), « Vascular Research Center of Marseille » (VRCM) et « Dysoxie, système purinergique et inflammation » (MD2), le C2VN se situe sur le Campus Universitaire de la Timone au sein de la cité Phocéenne.

Avec 5 équipes de recherche et 5 plateformes technologiques de pointe, le Centre est au cœur d’un des plus grands enjeux de santé publique, les maladies cardiovasculaires et leur prévention par la Nutrition. Il représente l’un des centres de recherche français incontournables dans ce domaine, au niveau national et international. 

0
CRéATION
+0

Productions scientifiques par an

+0

personnels et étudiants

Les Défis.

Les défis des 10 prochaines années :

  •  Comprendre les facteurs nutritionnels, métaboliques et génétiques qui conduisent aux décisions cellulaires dans les maladies cardiovasculaires.
  •  Déchiffrer les mécanismes cellulaires et moléculaires impliqués dans la pathogenèse des maladies cardiovasculaires et la formation de thrombus. Une attention particulière est portée aux cellules endothéliales, aux cellules circulantes et aux vésicules extracellulaires.
  •  Accélérer le transfert de ces données fondamentales aux patients, à travers l’identification de nouvelles cibles diagnostiques, thérapeutiques et nutritionnelles, pour améliorer la prévention des maladies cardiovasculaires, la prédiction du risque vasculaire et développer une médecine vasculaire personnalisée.